NATIONALS 2012 RESULTS

Winners at Nationals this year received:

- <u>1st Place:</u> Silver, gold and black custom made buckles.
- <u>2nd Place</u>: Navy logo silkscreened equipment bags large enough for many racquets, balls, tack, pads, boots etc. from Polocrosse Gear.
- <u>3rd Place:</u> Navy logo embroidered duffle bags.
- Best Conditioned Horse: logo silkscreened waterproof turnout sheets from Schneiders.
- <u>Best Horse:</u> Hand made embossed leather bridles by Grady Douglass.
- Best Player: Hand made stained glass awards by Merryl Redding.
- There were also 8 cash cards given to those who drove the furthest to Nationals with money raised by Gas Relief. 7 players logged over 1,000 miles. Claire Denley of Williston, ND drove the farthest at 1,689 miles.

A GRADE:

1st Place: Lone Star 2nd Place: Pit Crew 3rd Place: Stewart

<u>Best #1:</u> Robby Shuttles <u>Best # 2:</u> Billy Shuttles <u>Best # 3:</u> Jane Cooper

<u>Best Horse:</u> Roza, owned by Renee Thompson <u>Best Conditioned Horse:</u> Roza, owned by Renee Thompson

B GRADE:

<u>1st Place:</u> Alamo-Sugarloaf <u>2nd Place:</u> Lone Star <u>3rd Place:</u> U16

<u>Best # 1:</u> Nick Balogh <u>Best # 2:</u> Gordon Duff <u>Best # 3:</u> Lauren Stanley

<u>Best Horse:</u> Steely, owned by Renee Thompson, ridden by Tallie Thompson <u>Best Conditioned Horse:</u> Pucho, owned by Stephanie Shuttles, ridden by Paige Vallee

C GRADE:

<u>1st Place:</u> Stewart <u>2nd Place:</u> Minnesota Extreme <u>3rd Place:</u> Lone Star

<u>Best # 1:</u> Michael Prior <u>Best # 2:</u> Haley Finch <u>Best # 3:</u> Kristi Johnson

<u>Best Horse:</u> Wally, owned by Michael Prior <u>Best Conditioned Horse:</u> Tom, owned by Nikki Bruyneel

D GRADE:

<u>1st Place:</u> Stewart <u>2nd Place:</u> Waldemar <u>3rd Place:</u> Habaneros

<u>Best # 1:</u> Meredith Ragsdale <u>Best # 2:</u> Pat Noble <u>Best # 3:</u> Megan Sanders

<u>Best Horse:</u> River, ridden by Lauren Wall <u>Best Conditioned Horse:</u> Rio, ridden by Tony Navarra

JUNIORS:

<u>1st Place:</u> Camp Waldemar <u>2nd Place:</u> Houston-Waldemar <u>3rd Place:</u> Lone Star

<u>Best # 1:</u> Ansley Tipton <u>Best # 2:</u> Henley Fletcher <u>Best # 3:</u> Christian Friddle

<u>Best Horse:</u> Cotton, ridden by Ansley Tipton <u>Best Conditioned Horse:</u> Cowboy, owned by Teddy Britt

Rotating Awards:

Essex All Blacks: Friendship Cup: Dori Johnson Paddy Memorial: Best Presented Team: Lone Star Best and Most Fair Sportsperson: Liz Pohl Shelley Shearer: Best Playing Junior: G5 Bigsby Tricia Cane: Sam Pohl Best Umpire: Gordon Duff Horse of the Year: Steely, owned by Renee Thompson Best U21 Rider: Derek Rumel The Big Joey: M'Lehne Linson Freddie Hawkins Memorial: Robert Pohl (to be given in the future at Waldemar tournaments)